SOPA – Shuttin It DOWN!

It is either we the people shut SOPA down or SOPA will shut us down.  DO NOT believe Barack “Hussein” Obama who says he will not sign the bill when (not if, but when) it comes to his desk.  Need we be reminded of his having said that he would not sign NDAA and then late on New Years Eve while we celebrated the coming new year he did exactly that?

Later this afternoon this blog and hopefully thousands of others will join in protesting SOPA by blacking out our sites for 24 hours in protest.

I am haunted in these hours by a very old song “The Night They Drove ol Dixie Down” written by one of my favorite musicians, a Canadian, Robbie Robertson.  Of writing it he said –

“When I first went down South, I remember that a quite common expression would be, ‘Well don’t worry, the South’s gonna rise again.’ At one point when I heard it I thought it was kind of a funny statement and then I heard it another time and I was really touched by it. I thought, “God, because I keep hearing this, there’s pain here, there is a sadness here.” In Americana land, it’s a kind of a beautiful sadness.

There is much pain in America today for what is happening to our country.  And there is much anger.  Well don’t worry, America is gonna rise again!

~

~

2 thoughts on “SOPA – Shuttin It DOWN!

  1. Pingback: There won’t be many lights on when Congress finishes. | Grumpy Opinions

  2. Pingback: SOPA – Shuttin It DOWN @ GrumpyElder.com | Operation YouTube "Islamism" Smackdown

Leave a Reply

